Yesterday was Thursday Thursday, Today Is Friday Friday

I’m sure everyone has heard the famous Friday Song by RB.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CD2LRROpph0

Here is my remix because my life is just as interesting as hers:

6:22 waking up in the morning
Gotta brush my teeth, gotta brush my hair
Gotta pack my lunch, Gotta have an apple
Seein’ everything, the time is goin’
Tickin’ on and on, everybody’s sleepin’
Gotta drive down to the BART stop
Gotta catch my train, I see it comin’

Standin’ by the main doors
Sittin’ by the window
Gotta make my mind up
Which one should I do?

It’s Friday, Friday
Gotta type out my memo
I plan to clean my room cuz its so messy, messy
Friday, Friday
Gotta finish my reading
I really must remember too walk my dog

Studyin’, Studyin’ (Yeah)
Studyin’, Studyin’ (Yeah)
Fun, fun, fun, fun
Lookin’ forward to the weekend

4:45, I’m drivin’ on the highway
Movin’ so slow, I hate rush hour
No Fun I am sleepy
You don’t know how to drive
I got this, move your car
Big truck is by my right, ay
I got this, In De Cate
Now you know it

Stoppin’ every minute
Maybe I should exit
Gotta make my mind up
Which one should I do?

It’s Friday, Friday
So many cars on Friday
Everybody’s leaving work so early, early
Friday, Friday
Driving in traffic on Friday
Everybody’s lookin’ forward to the weekend

Studyin’, Studyin’ (Yeah)
Studyin’, Studyin’ (Yeah)
No fun No Fun
Lookin’ forward to the weekend

Yesterday was Thursday, Thursday
Today i-is Friday, Friday (Studyin’)
I I I so tired
I so tired
I gonna take a nap today

Tomorrow is Saturday
And Sunday comes after … wards
I don’t want this weekend to end

<Yeah…I don’t rap, but I try…>

C-C, _____ _____ (Can’t be givin out my name. Dangerous.)
So hangin’ out with Gin ger  (In the front seat)
With My Mommy (In the back seat)
I’m drivin’, cruisin’ (Yeah, yeah)
Head – Ing, to the mall
Wit’ a 10 percent coupon (Woo!)
(C’mon) Savin’ me some money yes, so fun for me
Makes things so cheap cheap, wanna scream
Check my time, it’s Friday, it’s a weekend
We gonna have fun, c’mon, c’mon, y’all

It’s Friday, Friday
Gotta go watch Survivor
I wonder what I should eat for dinner, dinner
Friday, Friday
Bakin’ cake on Friday
Everybody’s lookin’ forward to my cookin’

Partyin’, partyin’ (Yeah)
Partyin’, partyin’ (Yeah)
No More Stu-dy
Lookin’ forward to the weekend

2 thoughts on “Yesterday was Thursday Thursday, Today Is Friday Friday

  1. Chrissy, I started laughing when I read this 🙂 And I feel like your concern of whether or not to exit the freeway is way more legitimate than the original one of front seat vs. back seat.

Leave a Reply

