Mr. Derulo…Please Tell Me…What Did She Actually Say?

Did anyone notice…how song lyrics no longer make sense now-a-days. 

Here is an example:
“‘Cause when the roof caved in and the truth came out
I just didn’t know what to do
But when I become a star we’ll be living so large
I’ll do anything for you
So tell me girl

Wh-wh-wh-what did she say?
Mmm whatcha say?
Mmm that you only meant well?
Well of course you did
Mmm whatcha say?
(Jason Derulo)
Mmm that it’s all for the best?
Of course it is”

MR. DERULO. I’m sorry…I did not say anything. I cannot answer your question because I have no idea what she said. Do you even know what she said? Or is what you said or she said…something that was meant well to be said? Huh? Your lyrics are confusion, or they seem like you are confused about what she said, or who said, or…if anything was said at all. I’m curious what she said to make you write this song, but I doubt that I will ever find out and probably best that I do not try. 

http://www.elyrics.net/read/j/jason-derulo-lyrics/what_cha-say-lyrics.html

2 thoughts on “Mr. Derulo…Please Tell Me…What Did She Actually Say?

  1. “Your lyrics are confusion”

    Your (British) English is messed up. LOL
    JUST KIDDING. It’s ok. We know you meant confusing. It’s OK. =)

Leave a Reply

