Postage made easy.

ATTN: USPS/Postmaster General of the United States.

RE: I know why you guys are a failing business.

You guys make postage too complicated.

If I have to calculate how much it costs for me to send a letter or a card, I’m just going to email the person or send them an e-card. For free. And I can guarantee they get it. It’ll even play music and have a dancing duck and everything. FREE.

You should team up with card makers like Hallmark and sell me cards with envelopes that have postage paid already. You could even leave the option for an unpaid envelope!

Also, what is with this 44¢/Forever stamp business?

Let me get this straight. Instead of selling me a 44¢ stamp, you’re giving me a “Forever” stamp that’s worth 44¢ or more, if the rate increases, right? Why would you make anymore 44¢ stamps then?! Except for the occasional philatelist, who in their right mind would ever buy non-Forever stamps?

Lastly, the last time I had something shipped via USPS, it went from Southern California, to Nevada, back to Southern California, all the way up north in-the-middle-of-nowhere California, down to San Jose, then finally to Oakland. What is up with that? Are we using some sort of guess-and-check system of delivery?!

I do, however, want to thank you for the awesome postal system that has developed so far.

Zip Codes? Genius.

Cute holiday postage stamps? Brilliant.

Nice postal workers? Awesome.

Please mister postman look and see .
If there’s a letter, a letter for me.

Leave a Reply

