Are Chickens Girls or Boys?

I was watching Parental Control on MTV and the farmer named his chickens Dave and John (his chickens live in the hen house and lay eggs).  I thought chickens were only female and roosters were the males. Is a rooster really considered a chicken?

Disney made Chicken Little…I think there were male chickens…or maybe they meant to call it Rooster Little. Chicken Run also had a male, but I think they called him a rooster and all girls were chickens…

Dern. Now I have no idea what chicken is a boy and what chicken is a girl. I tried to google it…and people seem just as confused. O WELL. I should know this…esp cuz our family has a chicken coop in our front yard in Malaysia. Depression.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

-On a less confusing note…this song is nice-

One thought on “Are Chickens Girls or Boys?

Leave a Reply

