Half Empty, Half Full. You just tricked me.

This isn’t about water.  It’s about those bags of chips and popcorn that are practically filled with air when we expect it to be filled with delicious cheesey and spicy flavored crunchies.  I get disappointed when I open the bag, look inside, and think, “oh, I bought air and a couple of chips.”  You tricked me chip company!

 

I know there is some kind of scientific reason why the chips are stored with so much air.  Something about keeping them fresh and crunchy, not stale, and to keep them from crumbling into little pieces.  OK, I get it, but could you at least not trick me?  Show me how much air is in the bag, and how much chips you put in there too.  I just don’t want to be tricked please.  Trader Joe’s keeps it real!


One thought on “Half Empty, Half Full. You just tricked me.

Leave a Reply

